Gotmerchant.comMerchant Account Reviews



Gotmerchant.com POS System Reviews

Gotmerchant.com is committed to providing the best overall POS system available today. We have hundreds of satisfied merchants and have posted a few of their real comments below.


Review by Cornelieus Woodall from Bran-neu | January 2013

Thank you for all of your assistance with getting us set up with our POS system! We're loving the system!!

Product Being Used: Retail Elite POS System


Review by Jay Healy from Cowpony | January 2013

Now that the online back office has been installed (Lighthouse), everything is great!

Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Lydia Dougay from Flamingos Upscale Resale Store | December 2012

Overall, we like the POS system but most of all, we are very happy with the Tech/Customer Support, especially from Curtis Stevens. The POS system has made it easier to track sales in detail. Since we moved to a more strategic place and a very user friendly POS system, our sales have been wonderful. Thank you for making a product that works for and with us.

Product Being Used: Retail Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Becky Johnson from Ambiance Lighting | November 2012

I don't like that it logs you out so often and that if you switch between POS & inventory, you have to re-log into the POS every time. Other than that, we love the system.

Gotmerchant.com's Response: Merchant has been contacted and the issue is resolved.

Product Being Used: Retail Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Josie Eriole from Moxie Cupcake | October 2012

Very happy with the product & service from Curtis!

Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Jose Albinana from Aces Smoke Shop | September 2012

When I started my business, I tried to make life as easy as possible. When I researched the mountain of different POS systems to choose from, Gotmerchant.com kept consistently coming up as the top contender, and I found out for myself why. The support and service has been nothing but excellent from day one. The POS is modern and works just how I need it to. Whenever there is a problem, tech support is there to resolve it.

Product Being Used: Retail Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Ameed Shraim from Taco Zone | September 2012

Not much to say, I am very happy with system! It is very simple to use and program. Thanks Curtis!

Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Maureen D. Smith from Side Street Pizzeria | September 2012

This system has proved itself time and time again. It is extremely user friendly and all of our staff are able to learn how to use it very quickly. I love being able to track our sales, it is a big plus for us when we are determining what to keep, delete or add to our menu. Daily closeout is a snap. We are extremely happy with Curtis and the Gotmerchant.com POS system.


Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Talieh Silva from Waci-CI Trading Company | September 2012

Overall we are happy with the system. It would be nice if the system allowed for on-account payments that could be paid later. Also, the tax report could be more functional so that it worked well when paying sales tax at the end of the month. Waci is located in the newly opened Southern Ute Cultural Center & Museum.

Gotmerchant.com Response: We have reached out to the merchant to demonstrate how to use the software to easily display sales tax information.

Product Being Used: Retail Basic Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Michael Ferrie from Caledonia Scottish Pub | September 2012

The POS system has been awesome since the moment it was installed, and all without the huge outlay required with other systems. Our sales have definitely increased since and I love being able to track and reward my loyal customers with the customer database. Our sales rep Curtis has been fantastic.

Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Konstantinos Drosos from Opa Mezze Grill | August 2012

We are very happy with our POS system. Since we are new to the system, it took some time getting used to it (that is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for Ease of Use). Overall, it is a very good system. However, I'm unsure if the credit card fees are the best when compared to other companies. I also like that we can order POS paper supplies and only pay for shipping costs. That is an extra bonus.

Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Stephen Clemente from Extra Virgin | August 2012

As a business owner, Gotmerchant.com has provided us with a great amount of flexibility for expansion without having to worry about the growth of our business and the impact it would have on our customers during the checkout process. We even recently added a second station. The system works great, there have been a few hiccups, but the response from technical support has been stellar. I highly recommend this Gotmerchant.com system to any small business owner looking for streamlined reporting and tracking that you can only dream about in terms of daily receipts, taxes, finances, and product inventory. This is fantastic stuff!

Product Being Used: Retail Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Gary Steck from Alibi 25 | July 2012

No comments were submitted by the merchant.

Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Wil Tyler from Pie Lady & Son | September 2011

Curtis provides the kind of service that I had come to believe was extinct. He delivered what he said he would when he said he would. He has always been readily available when I call. He stands behind his product! Gotmerchant.com charges me what we agreed upon. In the world of POS systems, I shutter to think of what all can go wrong, but I'm glad I chose Curtis from Gotmerchant.com!


Product Being Used: Restaurant Classic POS System

Facebook Page

Review by Mark and Jacob Schneider from Corvallis Battery | August 2011

Our Gotmerchant.com free POS system is proving to be fast, reliable and very easy to use. Updating inventory is fast and tracking couldn't be easier. The customer service is some of the best I have experienced. In most cases, my questions are answered by the tech support rep that first answers. I was only told once on a weekend that I would need to wait for a call back. The indicated wait time was an hour but ended up only being 15 minutes. The low delivered cost of the system is a big advantage. For this, I expected to have higher credit card processing fees. In fact, they are actually quite competitive and the service from Curtis is excellent.

Product Being Used: Retail Classic POS System

Facebook Page






© 2014 Gotmerchant.com, LLC